top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

Carabikang, rice flour cake

Sweet rice flour cake, carabikang, kue cara, kueh songkel meyek... We have at least four terms for this old fashioned cake. I have no full intention since I don't really like sweet cake when I was younger. But in recent few years on, I started to make it my own ang adjust with taste and ingredient, and I enjoy any food better later on.



Of course I have to modify the recipe. So far I have a little secret for cake recipe: add a little good e butter instead of margarine, have less sugar, replace eggs with yolks and put some fresh milk. Yes, that was debatable, but at least it worked well for my baking and my taste.


Those cute carabikang cake recipe is one of my favorite. I put some coconut milk and fresh dairy milk, less sugar and a bit butter. Bake it one by one with traditional mold pan is really exciting. One Saturday morning can be so fun with this experiment. I don't have to ask my kid to have her meal. The smell of carabikang aroma have invited her to the kitchen immediately...

3 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page