top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

Edible Flowers

It is always inspiring to watch the TV culinary content of wild edible program on TV. Not only about those information on unusual fruits and spices or herbs and flowers, but also the sense of conventional children playground of widely wild forest and field. Indeed it has been definitely astonishing to see the wildness.



That is why I currently bring this flowers to my dining table. What can be more interesting about eating than bring the beauty of wild nature into your plate. But then I realize that my natural experience is way from wild substance. That will merely between my backyard garden to my office front yard. Unfortunately, how could I find those wild herbs during my office hour? Furthermore, how could I make sure that it is safe to consume. So gladly I decided to bake some wild flowers.


The recipe of Japanese Milk Bread is very simple, though. The whole fluffy dough is possible to be colored and formed into flowers, bugs and fruits. Luckily, during last weekend I have the whole two hours nice activity with my daughter playing with those edible "playdough". We had vary the flowers with different color, and try more fruit and bees. I seemed like we put all the gardens member into the bread.


Basically, baking is also exploring your imagination. No wonder it is considered relieving and refreshing. I used to think that the process of baking will constraint my imagination, since the heating process will severely change the color. And I assumed that identical baking color is brown. Then it is now proven the other way around. It was so nice.

2 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page