top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

French Madeleine

So excited to find the traditional cake mold that was so similar with Madeleine's mold. I had been waiting long enough to bake some of these Madeleines As it was shown in Jason Statham movie The Transporter, those scene of one sunny morning where Mr. Statham sipping his coffee with Madeleines and having conversation with his very best friend .




The original recipe of Madeleine is decorated with sugar for confectioners sugar or another glaze. But the one I bake have exactly the same as the one in The Transporter Movie. Simple dough was kept few hours in fridge and baked in shell-shaped mold and then those warm Madeleine were simply served with coffee or tea.


And it all ended with my unusual overthinking brain to recall the scene when that Chinese lady simply bake them in Mr. Statham kitchen. Soon this questions started to annoy me: how could she made the dough get prepared hours before?, Did Mr. Statham usually have baking powder and flour available in his kitchen drawer?. I seemed like the kitchen is rarely used since his job is...


Well, maybe she used the dough available for pancake. I whisper this answer to myself to end the question. Kwkw...

1 view

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page