top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

French Toast

I always have concern about bread and toast in Indonesia. Was the the Dutch colonial brought the western food to Indonesia, or later on those other European noble delivered with their arrival during the old times. I wonder about this since French is a bit more popular than Dutch, including this French Toast that I often made for breakfast.



I should check this later. Since the bread things become more popular, following its fortune with noddle and other Chinese food, and more serious question appeared whether this would replace the eating habit from rice to wheat- basic meal.


Last but not the least: I have planted my own strawberries for my cooking and baking. But most of the time its only for garnish and topping, It's too valuable for me to pick strawberries from my own garden so I will only put one for every meal or cooking.

2 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page