top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

Global Menu Local Ingredients

This bread is one of my very favorite. Actually this is a kind-of combination between rustic bread and French baguette, but my rustic-baguette is made from local sticky rice flour (Tepung Ketan) as basic ingredient. One of source said that the original recipe use whole bread, but its not easy to find it my own. And modified the recipe accidentally and found it meet exactly what I want about basic bread.





Honestly, it is also one of the easiest menu to prepare for breakfast. Add some jam or chocolate, chocolate, eggs, meat or eggplant. You can prepare the dough at night and bake it early in the morning. It also seems so effortless for I can provide it without kneading or any sophisticated tool. All you need is only your oven, either simple-traditional or industrial scale one.


For rice lover like myself, this alternative staple food really solve my problem. For it stay longer to keep and easy to carry, I can bake it only once a week and provide several meals during the week. Bring some bread and individual pack of jam in my backpack is the best way start the day.

4 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page