top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

Homemade Food for Travelling

Updated: Nov 9, 2021

After almost two years on pandemic finally I have opportunity to travel. Stepping on my foot in airport seems now more more fascinated than before. A routine ticket check, passenger waiting room and possibility to a delayed schedule is typical scenery for domestic flights here. Yes, only here in my country. It may take longer time than what we expected. And for this very reason I have to get prepared including: food. Yes, I made my own food to face this kind of emergency,





I do prepare myself for my food during the trip anywhere possible. Not only because it definitely less expensive, but also it is always relieving of knowing that everything is well prepared. so there will be no drama of getting starving or having problem with food during the trip.


Usually sandwich is the best choice for its flexible in any situation. Bring some bread with single jam separately will save 24 hours live. But this time I have prepared more sophisticated bento: hot and spicy fried rice. A medium cup of very spicy fried rice with large size of fried egg, accompanied by some salad veggies. I took original photo for my family breakfast, but I prepare myself differently: cover the rice with egg as blanket, so it is easily packed and then consumed.


Traveling is always exciting. You may expect new things and experience, even for a very simple by taking bus or other mass transportation. Or try a little part of local food and beverages. But still, in this pandemic situation, it appears that provides a kind of slight thrilled feeling to have a trip and situation in a crowd. And having the homemade food bring us another comfortable feeling.


Do I have a better food by making it my own?. No. This food is the most typical Indonesian food. All families do this same cooking the they have leftover rice. Put some eggs, chickens, garlic, onions ang pepper and. Yes dear, actually we don't bake, We do cook rice and end the day with diabetes

1 view

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page