top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

Kids and Sweet Things

Kids are always the most loyal fans of my cooking, especially my sweet thing-baking. This chocolate-mango-orange cake is the best evidence. Having some Santang mini oranges in fridge and end it up wit a spontaneous idea to bake fruit cake. Combining some oranges with chocolate brownies and mango jelly is definitely a good idea and kids just loved it.



I called it an alternative way to make them eat more fruits and fibrous pudding in a delicious way. Bake some chocolate cake, add it with warm mango jelly, and add another chocolate milk jelly with orange topping. I brought this for a family occasion in a Saturday afternoon all enjoy it crazily.


I wonder if today people still bring their own baking in any occasion. I mean, they do bake nowadays, but it seems like very old fashioned to bring a basket of your cake for people. But they who bake know how exciting it is to prepare your own food, for your kids especially. It is not that dramatic to me, for I am so practical. I wrapped every slice individually and distributed the cake for them.


The best achievement was when they ask you to bake the same cake for next Christmas. I always want my weekend went smooth so I can end the whole week happily and productively. And a Saturday afternoon with family joy having your own baking is a very sweet bonus.


Link for recipe https://cookpad.com/id/resep/15760899-cake-puding-coklat-mangga?ref=you_tab_my_recipes

2 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page