top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

Local Strawberries

Strawberry is one of the most beautiful creatures in the world of fruits, I think. How could anyone no to love their tempting red appearance and those adorable spotted-shinny skin. Strawberries, in almost all of aspects, have represented the young female beauty. Am I being too much, or I just love anything red and cute...



These local strawberries were found widely in local market around Lawu Mountain, East Java. I bought them in a crowded side walk of a traditional market with bunch of local vegetables and fruits products from the farmer producers nearby. What a paradise scenery... I had this experience yesterday, during a small trip with all of office members. Surprisingly, I enjoyed it lot.


I do think that is one of my survival mechanisms when I have to join a group activity - which means you might enjoy only part of the activity, since the majority will decide what to do. So I leave for the trip with my very agenda; have some local fruits, get prepared with selected recipes, and execute them right after the trip. So, on the way of of the trip I have had the idea in my head to make specific great desserts: Strawberry Milk Latte, Strawberry Pie and Strawberry Cheese Cake. And yes, I made them all the day after.


The spot of the strawberry market is the most incredible. Jiwa pertanianku meronta-ronta, they said. Nothing is more enjoyable rather than realizing that anything you eat is provided by the producers nearby. It simply less expensive, close to your very local taste, and whatever you buy are actually coming from those local people. But... Please, this time, don't say anything such "indeed interesting but,...". Just let me enjoy my trivial trip to the strawberry market, If you don't mind.

2 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page