top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

My Cooking Class

What a story. I never think I have sufficient experience as a baker or a cook. But the social media algorithm tells me differently. From the photos and recipe I have shared on social media a local office contacted me for a small cooking class. And here we are, having a tutorial for beautiful fruit pie baking with local ingredients.



I have formal courses with many different students for years, but I still found that having a cooking class is something newly exciting. You feel a different atmosphere teaching the young ladies having their very basic skills: cooking. It gave a feeling that you have an opportunity to really save their very own life...


The thing is, eight months ago I have no slight idea about having a cooking class. I have a very busy working schedule and easily decide to ask my household assistant to cook or buy meals for my family. Even if I have to cook, that will be simple daily food or menus for breakfast. Until I meet an interesting social media application form for cooking. Soon I realized that I can have an enjoyable time cooking, share it in cute photos, and have responses from friends.


Only after 3 months recently I have about 250 recipes and was invited to teach in a cooking class. Some people copy my recipe, recook them, and gave such responses. I am now on my way publish a cooking book. It is actually not about spending time, but a priority. Once you have the right motivation to cook, you surprisingly have enough time for it. I feel simply blessed.

9 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page