top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

Rainbow Coconut Pancake

Sometimes someone wants to cook certain food just because it looks beautiful. Or it was just me? Look at these traditional Indonesian Pancakes. With those pretty colorful pancake sheets, while combining the colors it seemed like I made some very girlie dolls' dresses with cute belts. How wonderful it was...


Cooking and baking is actually adults' playground where you can experience new toys and explore your very imagination. Frankly, it is childhood imagination that is a little bit late to realize. I think that is why it is limitless for adults to explore things in their hobbies, for there is always a child's personality in every adult's behavior.


No wonder I found myself in a flow every time I was in front of my cooking table, decorating cakes and pies. It was like a deja vu, years ago I pay my whole attention in front of tiny little dolls made from pieces of fabrics from my mom's sewing. For a very little while, the whole world stopped. Yes, just for a while.

25 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page