top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

Roti Pisang (Banana Bread)

This is one of everyone's favorites. At least among my circle and community. One prominent reason is the fact that banana is the most common local fruit that can be easily found. It is also widely spread in many different areas with hundreds of varieties. You may find the most trivial bananas that only birds will eat until a special kind of bananas that is quite famous for fine dining: Pisang Raja, bananas for the king.




And nothing... (yes, it's definitely nothing) is compared to banana bread, a piece of sweet bread with Pisang Raja inside. Yes, you may add additional ingredients, chocolate, cheese or raisin. But the king will define perfectly the real definition of great Roti Pisang.


I had a weekend staycation yesterday, but luckily I had prepared my dough before the weekend and today in the dawn I have my luxury morning to bake my roti pisang. Now let me tell you something: a fine morning with a cup of coffee and your hot banana bread will define the greatness of your whole day ahead. My dearest darling, it is not a promise it is a postulate.

17 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page