top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

Strawberries

Updated: Oct 29, 2021

Strawberries are the best fruit, for me. They are beautiful, rich of flavors and extremely healthy. What you can expect more for fruits than these? The cuteness of appearance of this creature is really promising. Strawberries remind me of Gangwon Province - South Korea, an agriculture area with abundance best products of fruits and veggies. I went there twice, but I had already miserably missed the place like I do miss my Soulmate...




I do have plant some of them. Of course I found it way different rather than ones that I had in Gangwon. We do have typical tropical variety of strawberry, smaller and less sweet than the imported one. Are they worse than Korean strawberry? Well, that is not the case. I cant say which one is better, I really want the big-rounded shape and sweet strawberries when I missed Gangwon (read: when I missed traveling). But that will not always the same. One day I might be missing the local one when I really missed a certain moment.


Also, I still want to plant it. It is not the product to harvest when you plant something. Its about the process. Just like cooking, gardening is about the journey. And there is no destination. The process itself is the destination.


This might be a good start. Today I made some strawberries grilled bread for breakfast. No doubt, it tasted. I will not surprised that I want to plant more strawberries for my own breakfast every single day. That will be the best utopian bucket list ever.


4 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page