top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

Vegan Mushroom Pizza

Its always a mystery for me: can I make a real good vegan menu? I mean: really good one. For I am a worshiper for beef, chicken and eggs, the question is left unanswered. But still I try to make one. This my own version of vegan pizza is something for that effort. Simple pizza from leftover bread wit mushroom, cheese and fresh tomatoes.




Its good idea to add some mushrooms. So far I cant find different kind of mushroom variation in Indonesian local food. This might be because mushroom is considered new ingredient, despite the fact of its highly nutritious substance. The other fact is from language perspective: mushroom and fungi (rotten) have same meaning in Bahasa. So, this might be also the reason.


This ingredient is definitely recommended. I had boiled and chopped those fresh tomatoes for the main healthy taste. I might be so old fashioned, but I believe that a real pizza should have topping come from fresh tomatoes. Otherwise, its just ordinary pizza.

2 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page