top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWahyu Riawanti

Why We Travel

Updated: Dec 1, 2021

Why we love to travel is a basic question for most people. Either you like every detail and sensation of the journey or simply you like only the destination so that you may tell the whole universe about it in you social media account... It wont matter. W do like to move from a place to another..




We are all naturally nomads. in the older time people love to move to find new place for their food source. You hunt and collect to feed the tribe and move some other place to find a new source. when civilization tell you to stay for a very longer period, you will not adapt it easily. We do try so hard so we can have an excuse to travel somewhere.

It made me feel uneasy sometimes. Every time I had opportunity to travel, I always take it very seriously. Not because the travel is indeed important to me, and not because the agenda is significant. The thing is: I know exactly that I don't have any single reason to travel. Not a true reason. I want to travel just because it is my natural instinct to move somewhere to find something new...


Human evolution prove it the same way. We do travel to find new food resource to survive. When we do now produce our own food, the instinct to travel around is still in our DNA. Travelling makes any of us us alive. For myself, a simple moving is actually makes me alive, even if its only short trip walking around the village.


1 view

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page